Area Code 975

Area Code 975 is in Missouri

Other Missouri Area Codes
314, 417, 573, 636, 660, 816

Area Code 975 History:

Not Yet in Service

Area code 975 had been assigned as a distributed overlay of area code 816 in Missouri in February 2021. On September 25, 2001 the implementation of 975 as an overlay was postponed.

Area code 975 may be implemented at a future date when the area code overlay is needed. Ten digit dialing (area code + seven digit number) will necessary in the 816/975 overlay because different homes in the same geographic area can have the same seven digit phone number but each would have a different area code.

Counties in Missouri within area code 975 would include:

Andrew County, Bates County, Buchanan County, Caldwell County, Cass County, Clay County, Clinton County, Dekalb County, Henry County, Jackson County, Johnson County, Lafayette County, Platte County, and Ray County.

Major cities or places in Missouri within area code 975 wouuld include:

Area code 975 would serve west-central Missouri which includes the Kansas City metropolitan area and the larger cities and communities of Blue Springs, Gladstone, Grandview, Independence, Kansas City, Lee's Summit, Liberty, Kearny, Platte City, Raytown and St. Joseph, in addition to many smaller communities within the area code 975 service area.

Missouri Area Code Map

Area Code Look Up - Select An Area Code To Find Its Location