Area Code 417

Area Code 417 is in Missouri

Other Missouri Area Codes
235, 314, 417, 573, 557, 636, 660, 816, 975

Missouri Area Code Overlays
(314 and 557 and (816 and 975)

Area Code 417 History:


Area code 417 was officially put into service. Area code 417 was created from a split of area codes 314 and 816.

Counties in Missouri within area code 417 include:

Barry County, Barton County, Bates County, Cedar County, Christian County, Dade County, Dallas County, Douglas County, Greene County, Hickory County, Howell County, Jasper County, Laclede County, Lawrence County, McDonald County, Newton County, Oregon County, Ozark County, Polk County, Saint Clair County, Stone County, Taney County, Texas County, Vernon County, Webster County, and Wright County.

Major cities or places in Missouri within area code 417 include:

Area code 417 serves much of southwestern Missouri including the larger cities and communities of Branson, Joplin, Lebanon, Nixa, and Springfield, along with many smaller communities in southwest Missouri.

Missouri Area Code Map