Area Code 573

Area Code 573 is in Missouri

Other Missouri Area Codes
314, 417, 573, 557, 636, 660, 816, 975

Area Code 573 History:


Area code 573 was officially put into service. Area code 573 was created from a split of area code 314.

Counties in Missouri within area code 573 include:

Audrain County, Bollinger County, Boone County, Butler County, Callaway County, Camden County, Cape Girardeau County, Carter County, Cole County, Crawford County, Dent County, Dunklin County, Franklin County, Gasconade County, Iron County, Jefferson County, Lewis County, Lincoln County, Madison County, Maries County, Marion County, Miller County, Mississippi County, Moniteau County, Monroe County, Montgomery County, Morgan County, New Madrid County, Osage County, Pemiscot County, Perry County, Phelps County, Pike County, Pulaski County, Ralls County, Randolph County, Reynolds County, Ripley County, Saint Francois County, Sainte Genevieve County, Scott County, Shannon County, Shelby County, Stoddard County, Texas County, Washington County, and Wayne County.

Major cities or places in Missouri within area code 573 include:

Area code 573 serves most of southeastern Missouri including the larger cities and communities of Charleston, Columbia, Farmington, Hannibal and Jefferson City, in addition to many smaller communities within the area code 573 service area.

Missouri Area Code Map

Area Code Look Up - Select An Area Code To Find Its Location