Area Code 660

Area Code 660 is in Missouri

Other Missouri Area Codes
235, 314, 417, 573, 557, 636, 660, 816, 975

Missouri Area Code Overlays
(314 and 557 and (816 and 975)

Area Code 660 History:

Area code 660 was officially put into service. Area code 660 was created from a split of area code 816.

Counties in Missouri within area code 660 include:

Adair County, Atchison County, Bates County, Benton County, Caldwell County, Carroll County, Chariton County, Clark County, Cooper County, Daviess County, Gentry County, Grundy County, Harrison County, Henry County, Holt County, Howard County, Johnson County, Knox County, Lafayette County, Lewis County, Linn County, Livingston County, Macon County, Mercer County, Moniteau County, Monroe County, Morgan County, Nodaway County, Pettis County, Putnam County, Randolph County, Ray County, Saint Clair County, Saline County, Schuyler County, Scotland County, Shelby County, Sullivan County, and Worth County.

Major cities or places in Missouri within area code 660 include:

Area code 660 serves portions of north-central Missouri including the larger cities and communities of Kirksville, Marshall, Moberly, Sedalia and Warrensburg in addition to many smaller communities within the area code 660 service area.

Missouri Area Code Map