Area Code 937

Area Code 937 is in Ohio

Other Ohio Area Codes
216, 220, 234, 283, 326, 330, 380, 419, 436, 440, 513, 567, 614, 740, 937

Ohio Area Code Overlays
(283 and 513) - (234 and 330)
(419 and 567) - (436 and 440)
(614 and 380) - (740 and 220)
(937 and 326)

Area Code 937 History:

Area code 937 was officially put into service. Area code 937 was created from a split of area code 513.

Area code 326 was officially put into service as an all services overlay of area code 937 effective March 8, 2020. Ten digit dialing (area code + seven digit number) is necessary in the 937/326 overlay because different homes in the same geographic area can have the same seven digit phone number but each would have a different area code.

Counties in Ohio within area code 937 include:

Adams County, Brown County, Champaign County, Clark County, Clermont County, Clinton County, Darke County, Greene County, Hardin County, Highland County, Logan County, Madison County, Miami County, Montgomery County, Preble County, Ross County, Scioto County, Shelby County, Union County, and Warren County.

Major cities or places in Ohio within area code 937 include:

Area code 937 serves west-central Ohio to the north and east of Cincinnati, including the larger cities and communities of Beavercreek, Centerville, Dayton, Fairborn, Huber Heights, Kettering, Piqua, Riverside, Sidney, Springfield, Trotwood, Troy, and Xenia in addition to many smaller communities within the area code 937 service area.

Ohio Area Code Map