Area Code 436

Area Code 436 is in Ohio

Other Ohio Area Codes
216, 220, 234, 283, 326, 330, 380, 419, 436, 440, 513, 567, 614, 740, 937

Ohio Area Code Overlays
(283 and 513) - (234 and 330)
(419 and 567) - (614 and 380)
(740 and 220) - (937 and 326)

Area Code 436 History:

Not yet in Service

The Public Utilities Commission of Ohio has approved area code 436 as an all services overlay of area code 440. Area code 436 will be put into service on March 1, 2024. Ten digit dialing (area code + seven digit number) will be necessary in the 436/440 area codes because different homes in the same geographic area can have the same seven digit phone number but each would have a different area code.

Counties in Ohio within area code 436 include:

Ashtabula County, Cuyahoga County, Erie County, Geauga County, Huron County, Lake County, Lorain County, and Trumbull County.

Major cities or places in Ohio within area code 436 include:

Area code 436 will serve northeastern Ohio including the larger cities and communities of Ashtabula, Eastlake, Elyria, Lorain, Mentor, North Olmsted, North Ridgeville, North Royalton, Parma, Parma Heights, Rocky River, Solon, Strongsville, Westlake, and Willoughby in addition to many smaller communities.

Ohio Area Code Map