Area Code 763

Area Code 763 is in Minnesota

Other Minnesota Area Codes
218, 320, 507, 612, 651, 763, 924, 952

Area Code 763 History:

Area code 763 was officially put into service. Area code 763 was created from a split of area code 612.

Counties in Minnesota within area code 763 include:

Anoka County, Hennepin County, Isanti County, Mille Lacs County, Sherburne County, and Wright County.

Major cities or places in Minnesota within area code 763 include:

Area code 763 serves the northwestern suburbs of Minneapolis-Saint Paul metropolitan area including the larger cities and communities of Big Lake, Blaine, Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Champlin, Coon Rapids, Elk River, Fridley, Maple Grove, New Hope and Plymouth, along with many smaller communities.

Minnesota Area Code Map