Area Code 507

Area Code 507 is in Minnesota

Other Minnesota Area Codes
218, 320, 507, 612, 651, 763, 924, 952

Area Code 507 History:

Area code 507 was officially put into service. Area code 507 was created from a split of area code 612.

The Minnesota Public Utilities Commission on March 30, 2023 has approved area code 924 as an all services overlay of area code 507. The in service date for area code 924 has not been established. Ten digit dialing (area code + seven digit number) will be necessary in the 507/924 overlay because different homes in the same geographic area can have the same seven digit phone number but each would have a different area code. Counties in Minnesota within area code 507 include:

Blue Earth County, Brown County, Cottonwood County, Dakota County, Dodge County, Faribault County, Fillmore County, Freeborn County, Goodhue County, Houston County, Jackson County, Le Sueur County, Lincoln County, Lyon County, Martin County, Mower County, Murray County, Nicollet County, Nobles County, Olmsted County, Pipestone County, Redwood County, Renville County, Rice County, Rock County, Sibley County, Steele County, Wabasha County, Waseca County, Watonwan County, Winona County, and Yellow Medicine County.

Major cities or places in Minnesota within area code 507 include:

Area code 507 serves most of southern Minnesota including the larger cities and communities of Austin, Faribault, Mankato, Northfield, Owatonna, Rochester and Winona in addition to many smaller communities.

Area Code Look Up - Select An Area Code To Find Its Location