Area Code 651

Area Code 651 is in Minnesota

Other Minnesota Area Codes
218, 320, 507, 612, 651, 763, 924, 952

Area Code 651 History:

Area code 651 was officially put into service. Area code 651 was created from a split of area code 612.

Counties in Minnesota within area code 651 include:

Chisago County, Dakota County, Goodhue County, Ramsey County, Wabasha County, and Washington County.

Major cities or places in Minnesota within area code 651 include:

Area code 651 serves east-central Minnesota including the larger cities and communities of Cottage Grove, Eagan, Hastings, Inver Grove Heights, Lakeville, Maplewood, New Brighton, Oakdale, Red Wing, Roseville, Shoreview, South St. Paul, St. Paul, White Bear Lake, and Woodbury in addition to many smaller communities within the service area.

Minnesota Area Code Map