Area Code 931

Area Code 931 is in Tennessee

Other Tennessee Area Codes
423, 615, 629, 729, 731, 865, 901, 931

Tennessee Area Code Overlays
(615 and 629)

Area Code 931 History:

Area code 931 was officially put into service. Area code 931 was created from a split of area code 615.

Counties in Tennessee within area code 931 include:

Bedford County, Clay County, Coffee County, Cumberland County, Fentress County, Franklin County, Giles County, Grundy County, Hickman County, Houston County, Humphreys County, Jackson County, Lawrence County, Lewis County, Lincoln County, Marshall County, Maury County, Montgomery County, Moore County, Overton County, Perry County, Pickett County, Putnam County, Stewart County, Van Buren County, Warren County, Wayne County, White County, and Williamson County.

Major cities or places in Tennessee within area code 931 include:

Area code 931 serves central Tennessee, excluding the Nashville Metropolitan area, including the larger cities and communities of Clarksville, Columbia, and Cookeville in addition to many smaller communities within the area code 931 service area.

Tennessee Area Code Map