Area Code 913

Area Code 913 is in Kansas

Other Kansas Area Codes
316, 620, 785, 913

Area Code 913 History:

Area code 913 was officially put into service. In 1997 Area code 913 was split to form area code 785.

Counties in Kansas within area code 913 include:

Anderson County, Atchison County, Jefferson County, Johnson County, Leavenworth County, Linn County, Miami County, and Wyandotte County.

Major cities or places in Kansas within area code 913 include:

Area code 913 serves the Kansas City Metropolitan area (portions within the state of Kansas) including the larger cities and communities of Atchison, Kansas City, Lansing, Leavenworth, Leawood, Lenexa, Olathe, Overland Park, Prairie Village and Shawnee in addition to many smaller communities within the area code 913 service area.

Kansas Area Code Map