Area Code 620

Area Code 620 is in Kansas

Other Kansas Area Codes
316, 620, 785, 913

Area Code 620 History:

Area code 620 was officially put into service. Area code 620 was created from a split of area code 316.

Counties in Kansas within area code 620 include:

Allen County, Anderson County, Barber County, Barton County, Bourbon County, Butler County, Chase County, Chautauqua County, Cherokee County, Clark County, Coffey County, Comanche County, Cowley County, Crawford County, Edwards County, Elk County, Finney County, Ford County, Grant County, Gray County, Greeley County, Greenwood County, Hamilton County, Harper County, Harvey County, Haskell County, Hodgeman County, Kearny County, Kingman County, Kiowa County, Labette County, Lane County, Lyon County, Marion County, McPherson County, Meade County, Montgomery County, Morris County, Morton County, Neosho County, Pawnee County, Pratt County, Reno County, Rice County, Scott County, Sedgwick County, Seward County, Stafford County, Stanton County, Stevens County, Sumner County, Wichita County, Wilson County, and Woodson County.

Major cities or places in Kansas within area code 620 include:

Area code 620 serves southern Kansas, excluding the Wichita metropolitan area, and includes the larger cities and communities of Dodge City, Emporia, Garden City, Great Bend, Hutchinson, Liberal, and McPherson, in addition to many smaller communities within the area code 620 service area.

Kansas Area Code Map