Area Code 785

Area Code 785 is in Kansas

Other Kansas Area Codes
316, 620, 785, 913

Area Code 785 History:


Area code 785 was officially put into service. Area code 785 was created from a split of area code 913.

Counties in Kansas within area code 785 include:

Anderson County, Atchison County, Brown County, Cheyenne County, Clay County, Cloud County, Coffey County, Decatur County, Dickinson County, Doniphan County, Douglas County, Ellis County, Ellsworth County, Franklin County, Geary County, Gove County, Graham County, Jackson County, Jefferson County, Jewell County, Lincoln County, Logan County, Marion County, Marshall County, McPherson County, Mitchell County, Morris County, Nemaha County, Ness County, Norton County, Osage County, Osborne County, Ottawa County, Phillips County, Pottawatomie County, Rawlins County, Republic County, Riley County, Rooks County, Rush County, Russell County, Saline County, Shawnee County, Sheridan County, Sherman County, Smith County, Thomas County, Trego County, Wabaunsee County, Wallace County, and Washington County.

Major cities or places in Kansas within area code 785 include:

Area code 785 serves all of northern Kansas including the larger cities and communities of Auburn, Colby, Hays, Junction City, Lawrence, Manhattan, Salina and Topeka, in addition to many smaller communities within the area code 785 service area.

Kansas Area Code Map