Area Code 316

Area Code 316 is in Kansas

Other Kansas Area Codes
316, 620, 785, 913

Area Code 316 History:

Area code 316 was officially put into service. In 2001 Area code 316 was split to form area code 620.

Counties in Kansas within area code 316 include:

Butler County, Harvey County, and Sedgwick County.

Major cities or places in Kansas within area code 316 include:

Area code 316 serves the Wichita metropolitan area including including the larger cities and communities of Augusta, El Dorado, Goddard, Hutchinson, Newton, Mulvane, Rose Hill, and Wichita in addition to many smaller communities.

Kansas Area Code Map