Area Code 859

Area Code 859 is in Kentucky

Other Kentucky Area Codes
270, 364, 502, 606, 859

Kentucky Area Code Overlays
(270 and 364)

Area Code 859 History:

Area code 859 was officially put into service. Area code 859 was created from a split of area code 606.

Counties in Kentucky within area code 859 include:

Bath County, Boone County, Bourbon County, Boyle County, Campbell County, Clark County, Fayette County, Gallatin County, Garrard County, Grant County, Harrison County, Jessamine County, Kenton County, Madison County, Mercer County, Montgomery County, Nicholas County, Pendleton County, Washington County, and Woodford County.

Major cities or places in Kentucky within area code 859 include:

Area code 859 serves the Lexington-Fayette Urban County area including the city of Lexington and surrounding suburbs in north-central Kentucky, including the larger cities and communities of Covington, Danville, Florence, Nicholasville, and Richmond, in addition to many smaller communities within the area code 859 service area.

Kentucky Area Code Map