Area Code 606

Area Code 606 is in Kentucky

Other Kentucky Area Codes
270, 364, 502, 606, 859

Kentucky Area Code Overlays
(270 and 364)

Area Code 606 History:

Area code 606 was officially put into service. On April 1, 2000 Area code 606 was split to form area code 859.

Counties in Kentucky within area code 606 include:

Bath County, Bell County, Boyd County, Bracken County, Breathitt County, Carter County, Casey County, Clay County, Clinton County, Elliott County, Estill County, Fleming County, Floyd County, Greenup County, Harlan County, Jackson County, Johnson County, Knott County, Knox County, Laurel County, Lawrence County, Lee County, Leslie County, Letcher County, Lewis County, Lincoln County, Magoffin County, Martin County, Mason County, McCreary County, Menifee County, Morgan County, Owsley County, Perry County, Pike County, Powell County, Pulaski County, Robertson County, Rockcastle County, Rowan County, Wayne County, Whitley County, and Wolfe County.

Major cities or places in Kentucky within area code 606 include:

Area code 606 serves eastern Kentucky including the larger cities and communities of Corbin, Hazard, London, Manchester, Maysville and Pikeville in addition to many smaller communities.

Kentucky Area Code Map