Area Code 712

Area Code 712 is in Iowa

Other Iowa Area Codes
319, 515, 563, 641, 712

Area Code 712 History:

Area code 712 was officially put into service.

Counties in Iowa within area code 712 include:

Adams County, Audubon County, Buena Vista County, Calhoun County, Carroll County, Cass County, Cherokee County, Clay County, Crawford County, Dickinson County, Emmet County, Fremont County, Greene County, Guthrie County, Harrison County, Ida County, Lyon County, Mills County, Monona County, Montgomery County, Obrien County, Osceola County, Page County, Palo Alto County, Plymouth County, Pocahontas County, Pottawattamie County, Sac County, Shelby County, Sioux County, Taylor County, and Woodbury County.

Major cities or places in Iowa within area code 712 include:

Area code 712 serves most of western Iowa including the larger cities and communities of Council Bluffs, Le Mars, Sac City, Sioux City, Spencer, and Storm Lake in addition to many smaller communities within the area code 712 service area.

Iowa Area Code Map