Area Code 319

Area Code 319 is in Iowa

Other Iowa Area Codes
319, 515, 563, 641, 712

Area Code 319 History:

Area code 319 was officially put into service. In 2001 Area code 319 was split to form area code 563.

Counties in Iowa within area code 319 include:

Benton County, Black Hawk County, Bremer County, Buchanan County, Butler County, Des Moines County, Fayette County, Grundy County, Henry County, Iowa County, Jefferson County, Johnson County, Jones County, Keokuk County, Lee County, Linn County, Louisa County, Muscatine County, Poweshiek County, Tama County, Van Buren County, and Washington County.

Major cities or places in Iowa within area code 319 include:

Area code 319 serves the larger communities of Burlington, Cedar Falls, Cedar Rapids, Fort Madison, Iowa City, Keokuk, Marion and Waterloo, as well as, many smaller communities in east-central Iowa.

Iowa Area Code Map