Area Code 515

Area Code 515 is in Iowa

Other Iowa Area Codes
319, 515, 563, 641, 712

Area Code 515 History:

Area code 515 was officially put into service. In 2000 Area code 515 was split to form area code 641.

Counties in Iowa within area code 515 include:

Boone County, Calhoun County, Dallas County, Franklin County, Greene County, Guthrie County, Hamilton County, Hancock County, Hardin County, Humboldt County, Jasper County, Kossuth County, Madison County, Marion County, Palo Alto County, Polk County, Story County, Warren County, Webster County, Wright County.

Major cities or places in Iowa within area code 515 include:

Area code 515 serves north central Iowa including the larger cities and communities of Ames, Ankeny, Des Moines, Fort Dodge, Indianola, Urbandale and West Des Moines in addition to many smaller communities in central Iowa.

Iowa Area Code Map