Area Code 641

Area Code 641 is in Iowa

Other Iowa Area Codes
319, 515, 563, 641, 712

Area Code 641 History:

Area code 641 was officially put into service. Area code 641 was created from a split of area code 515.

Counties in Iowa within area code 641 include:

Adair County, Adams County, Appanoose County, Butler County, Cerro Gordo County, Chickasaw County, Clarke County, Dallas County, Davis County, Decatur County, Floyd County, Franklin County, Grundy County, Guthrie County, Hancock County, Hardin County, Howard County, Jasper County, Jefferson County, Keokuk County, Lucas County, Madison County, Mahaska County, Marion County, Marshall County, Mitchell County, Monroe County, Poweshiek County, Ringgold County, Story County, Tama County, Taylor County, Union County, Van Buren County, Wapello County, Warren County, Wayne County, Winnebago County, Worth County, and Wright County.

Major cities or places in Iowa within area code 641 include:

Area code 641 serves central Iowa including the larger cities and communities of Marshalltown, Mason City and Ottumwa, in addition to many smaller communities within the area code 641 service area.

Iowa Area Code Map