Area Code 309

Area Code 309 is in Illinois

Other Illinois Area Codes
217, 224, 309, 312, 331, 447, 618, 630, 708, 773, 779, 815, 847, 872

Illinois Area Code Overlays
(847 and 224) - (815 and 779)
(630 and 331) - (312 and 872)
(773 and 872)

Area Code 309 History:


Area code 309 was officially put into service. Area code 309 was created from splits of area codes 217 and 815.

Counties in Illinois within area code 309 include:

Bureau County, Dewitt County, Fulton County, Hancock County, Henderson County, Henry County, Knox County, Marshall County, Mason County, McDonough County, McLean County, Mercer County, Peoria County, Rock Island County, Schuyler County, Stark County, Tazewell County, Warren County, Whiteside County, and Woodford County.

Major cities or places in Illinois within area code 309 include:

Area code 309 serves a portion of west-central Illinois including the larger cities and communities of Bloomington, Canton, Galesburg, Macomb, East Moline, East Peoria, Galesburg, Moline, Normal, Pekin, Peoria, and Rock Island in addition to many smaller communities.

Illinois Area Code Map

Area Code Look Up - Select An Area Code To Find Its Location