Area Code 970

Area Code 970 is in Colorado

Other Colorado Area Codes
303, 719, 720, 970, 983

Colorado Area Code Overlays
303 and 720 and 983

Area Code 970 History:

Area code 970 was officially put into service. Area code 970 was created from a split of area code 303.

Counties in Colorado within area code 970 include:

Archuleta County, Delta County, Dolores County, Eagle County, Garfield County, Grand County, Gunnison County, Hinsdale County, Jackson County, Kit Carson County, La Plata County, Larimer County, Logan County, Mesa County, Moffat County, Montezuma County, Montrose County, Morgan County, Ouray County, Phillips County, Pitkin County, Rio Blanco County, Routt County, Saguache County, San Juan County, San Miguel County, Sedgwick County, Summit County, Washington County, Weld County, and Yuma County.

Area Code Look Up - Select An Area Code To Find Its Location