Area Code 719

Area Code 719 is in Colorado

Other Colorado Area Codes
303, 719, 720, 748, 970, 983

Colorado Area Code Overlays
303 and 720 and 983

Area Code 719 History:

Area code 719 was officially put into service. Area code 719 was created from a split of area code 303.

Counties in Colorado within area code 719 include:

Alamosa County, Baca County, Bent County, Chaffee County, Cheyenne County, Conejos County, Costilla County, Crowley County, Custer County, El Paso County, Elbert County, Fremont County, Gunnison County, Huerfano County, Kiowa County, Kit Carson County, Lake County, Las Animas County, Lincoln County, Mineral County, Otero County, Park County, Prowers County, Pueblo County, Rio Grande County, Saguache County, and Teller County.

Major cities or places in Colorado within area code 719 include:

Area code 719 serves southeastern Colorado including the larger cities and communities of Canyon City, Colorado Springs, Fountain, Lamar, La Junta, Monument, Pueblo, Security-Widfield and Trinidad in addition to many smaller communities within the service area.

Colorado Area Code Map