Area Code 912

Area Code 912 is in Georgia

Other Georgia Area Codes
229, 404, 470, 478, 678, 706, 762, 770, 912, 943

Georgia Area Code Overlays
(404 and 678 and 470 and 943)
(770 and 678 and 470 and 943)
(706 and 762)

Area Code 912 History:

Area code 912 was officially put into service. Area code 912 was created from a split of area code 404. In 2000 Area code 912 was split to form area codes 229 and 478.

Counties in Georgia within area code 912 include:

Appling County, Atkinson County, Bacon County, Baker County, Brantley County, Bryan County, Bulloch County, Camden County, Candler County, Charlton County, Chatham County, Clinch County, Coffee County, Effingham County, Evans County, Glynn County, Jeff Davis County, Liberty County, Long County, McIntosh County, Montgomery County, Pierce County, Screven County, Tattnall County, Telfair County, Toombs County, Treutlen County, Ware County, and Wayne County.

Major cities or places in Georgia within area code 912 include:

Area code 912 serves southeastern Georgia including the larger cities and communities of Bunswick, Hinesville, Savannah, Statesboro, Vidalia, and Waycross in addition to many smaller communities within the service area.

Georgia Area Code Map