Area Code 478

Area Code 478 is in Georgia

Other Georgia Area Codes
229, 404, 470, 478, 678, 706, 762, 770, 912, 943

Georgia Area Code Overlays
(404 and 678 and 470 and 943)
(770 and 678 and 470 and 943)
(706 and 762)

Area Code 478 History:

Area code 478 was officially put into service. Area code 478 was created from a split of area code 912.

Counties in Georgia within area code 478 include:

Baldwin County, Bibb County, Bleckley County, Burke County, Crawford County, Dodge County, Dooly County, Emanuel County, Houston County, Jefferson County, Jenkins County, Johnson County, Jones County, Laurens County, Macon County, Marion County, Monroe County, Peach County, Pulaski County, Taylor County, Twiggs County, Washington County, and Wilkinson County.

Major cities or places in Georgia within area code 478 include:

Area code 478 serves a portion of central Georgia including Dublin, Macon, Milledgeville, Swainsboro and Warner Robbins in addition to many smaller communities.

Georgia Area Code Map