Area Code 765

Area Code 765 is in Indiana

Other Indiana Area Codes
219, 260, 317, 463, 574, 765, 812, 930

Indiana Area Code Overlays
(812 and 930) - (317 and 463)

Area Code 765 History:

Area code 765 was officially put into service. Area code 765 was created from a split of area code 317.

Counties in Indiana within area code 765 include:

Benton County, Blackford County, Boone County, Carroll County, Clinton County, Delaware County, Fayette County, Fountain County, Franklin County, Grant County, Hamilton County, Hancock County, Henry County, Howard County, Jay County, Madison County, Miami County, Montgomery County, Morgan County, Parke County, Putnam County, Randolph County, Rush County, Shelby County, Tippecanoe County, Tipton County, Union County, Vermillion County, Wabash County, Warren County, Wayne County, and White County.

Major cities or places in Indiana within area code 765 include:

Area code 765 serves much of central Indiana including the larger cities and communities of Anderson, Crawfordsville, Kokomo, Lafayette, Marion, Muncie, Richmond, and West Lafayette in addition to many smaller communities within the service area. The Indianapolis metro area utilizes area code 317.

Indiana Area Code Map