Area Code 260

Area Code 260 is in Indiana

Other Indiana Area Codes
219, 260, 317, 463, 574, 765, 812, 930

Indiana Area Code Overlays
(812 and 930) - (317 and 463)

Area Code 260 History:

Area code 260 was officially put into service. Area code 260 was created from a split of area code 219.

Counties in Indiana within area code 260 include:

Adams, Allen, De Kalb, Huntington, Jay, Kosciusko, Lagrange, Noble, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, and Whitley.

Major cities or places in Indiana within area code 260 include:

Area code 260 serves most of northeastern Indiana including the larger cities and communities of Fort Wayne, Bluffton, Columbia City, Decatur, Huntington, New Haven, and Wabash in addition to several smaller communities.

Area Code Look Up - Select An Area Code To Find Its Location