Area Code 734

Area Code 734 is in Michigan

Other Michigan Area Codes
231, 248, 269, 313, 517, 586, 616, 679, 734, 810, 906, 947, 989

Michigan Area Code Overlays
(248 and 947)

Area Code 734 History:

Area code 734 was officially put into service. Area code 734 was created from a split of area code 313.

Counties in Michigan within area code 734 include:

Livingston County, Monroe County, Washtenaw County, and Wayne County.

Major cities or places in Michigan within area code 734 include:

Area code 734 serves an area in southeastern Michigan that includes Monroe and Washtenaw Counties, and the southwestern portions of Wayne County including the larger communities of Ann Arbor, Belleville, Canton, Garden City, Livonia, Monroe, Plymouth Township, Romulus, Saline, Southgate, Westland, Wyandotte, and Ypsilanti, along with many smaller communities.

Michigan Area Code Map