Area Code 715

Area Code 715 is in Wisconsin

Other Wisconsin Area Codes
262, 274, 353, 414, 534, 608, 715, 920

Wisconsin Area Code Overlays
(534 and 715) - (274 and 920)
(353 and 608)

Area Code 715 History:

Area code 715 was officially put into service. In 1955 area code 715 was split to form a portion of area code 608.

On 08/14/2010 area code 534 was officially put into service as an area code overlay of area code 715. Mandatory ten-digit is now required in area code 715 effective July 17, 2010.

Counties in Wisconsin within area code 715 include:

Ashland County, Barron County, Bayfield County, Buffalo County, Burnett County, Chippewa County, Clark County, Douglas County, Dunn County, Eau Claire County, Florence County, Forest County, Iron County, Jackson County, Langlade County, Lincoln County, Marathon County, Marinette County, Menominee County, Oconto County, Oneida County, Outagamie County, Pepin County, Pierce County, Polk County, Portage County, Price County, Rusk County, Saint Croix County, Sawyer County, Shawano County, Taylor County, Trempealeau County, Vilas County, Washburn County, Waupaca County, Waushara County, and Wood County.

Major cities or places in Wisconsin within area code 715 include:

Area codes 715 and 534 serve northern Wisconsin including the larger cities and communities of Eau Claire, Stevens Point, Superior, and Wausau in addition to many smaller communities within the area codes 715 and 534 service area.

Wisconsin Area Code Map