Area Code 580

Area Code 580 is in Oklahoma

Other Oklahoma Area Codes
405, 539, 572, 580, 918

Oklahoma Area Code Overlays
(918 and 539) - (572 and 405)

Area Code 580 History:

Area code 580 was officially put into service. Area code 580 was created from a split of area code 405.

Counties in Oklahoma within area code 580 include:

Alfalfa County, Atoka County, Beaver County, Beckham County, Blaine County, Bryan County, Caddo County, Carter County, Choctaw County, Cimarron County, Coal County, Comanche County, Cotton County, Custer County, Dewey County, Ellis County, Garfield County, Garvin County, Grady County, Grant County, Greer County, Harmon County, Harper County, Jackson County, Jefferson County, Johnston County, Kay County, Kiowa County, LeFlore County, Logan County, Love County, Major County, Marshall County, McCurtain County, Murray County, Noble County, Payne County, Pontotoc County, Pushmataha County, Roger Mills County, Seminole County, Stephens County, Texas County, Tillman County, Washita County, Woods County, and Woodward County.

Major cities or places in Oklahoma within area code 580 include:

Area code 580 serves most of western and southern Oklahoma including the larger cities and communities of Altus, Ardmore, Duncan, Enid, Lawton, and Ponca City in addition to many smaller communities within the area code 580 service area.

Oklahoma Area Code Map