Area Code 539

Area Code 539 is in Oklahoma

Other Oklahoma Area Codes
405, 539, 572, 580, 918

Oklahoma Area Code Overlays
(918 and 539) - (572 and 405)

Area Code 539 History:

Area code 539 was officially put into service as an overlay of area code 918. The implementation date was 04/01/2011.

Counties in Oklahoma within area code 539 include:

Adair County, Cherokee County, Craig County, Creek County, Delaware County, Haskell County, Hughes County, Latimer County, LeFlore County, Lincoln County, Mayes County, McIntosh County, Muskogee County, Nowata County, Okfuskee County, Okmulgee County, Osage County, Ottawa County, Pawnee County, Payne County, Pittsburg County, Pushmataha County, Rogers County, Sequoyah County, Tulsa County, Wagoner County, and Washington County.

Major cities or places in Oklahoma within area code 539 include:

Area codes 539 and 918 serve northeastern Oklahoma including the Tulsa metropolitan area and its surrounding suburbs which include the larger cities and communities of Bixbey, Bartlesville, Broken Arrow, Collinsville, Glenpool, Henryetta, Jenks, Muskogee, Owasso, Sand Springs, Sapulpa and Tulsa in addition to many smaller communities within the service area.

Oklahoma Area Code Map