Area Code 509

Area Code 509 is in Washington

Other Washington Area Codes
206, 253, 360, 425, 509, 564

Washington Area Code Overlays
(360 and 564)

Area Code 509 History:

Area code 509 was officially put into service. Area code 509 was created from a split of area code 206.

Counties in Washington within area code 509 include:

Adams County, Asotin County, Benton County, Chelan County, Columbia County, Douglas County, Ferry County, Franklin County, Garfield County, Grant County, Kittitas County, Klickitat County, Lincoln County, Okanogan County, Pend Oreille County, Skamania County, Spokane County, Stevens County, Walla Walla County, Whitman County, and Yakima County.

Major cities or places in Washington within area code 509 include:

Area code 509 serves the eastern portion of Washington state including the larger cities and communities of Kennewick, Pasco, Pullman, Richland, Spokane, Walla Walla, Wenatchee, and Yakima in addition to many smaller communities.

Washington Area Code Map