Area Code 425

Area Code 425 is in Washington

Other Washington Area Codes
206, 253, 360, 425, 509, 564

Washington Area Code Overlays
(360 and 564)

Area Code 425 History:

Area code 425 was officially put into service. Area code 425 was created from a split of area code 206.

Counties in Washington within area code 425 include:

King County, Kittitas County, and Snohomish County.

Major cities or places in Washington within area code 425 include:

Area code 425 serves the eastern and northern suburbs of Seattle including the larger communities of Bellevue, Bothell, Cascade-Fairwood, Cottage Lake, Edmonds, Everett, Inglewood-Finn Hill (CDP), Kirkland, Lynnwood, Mountlake Terrace, North Creek, Paine Field-Lake Stickney (CDP), Picnic Point-North Lynnwood (CDP), Redmond, Renton, and Sammamish in addition to many smaller communities.

Washington Area Code Map