Area Code 479

Area Code 479 is in Arkansas

Other Arkansas Area Codes
327, 479, 501, 870

Area Code 479 History:

Area code 479 was officially put into service. Area code 479 was created from a split of area code 501.

Counties in Arkansas within area code 479 include:

Benton County, Carroll County, Crawford County, Franklin County, Johnson County, Logan County, Madison County, Polk County, Pope County, Scott County, Sebastian County, Washington County, and Yell County.

Major cities or places in Arkansas within area code 479 include:

Area code 479 serves most of northwestern Arkansas including the larger cities of Fayetteville, Fort Smith, Rogers, Russellville, and Springdale in addition to many smaller communities.

Area Code Look Up - Select An Area Code To Find Its Location