Area Code 474

Area Code 474 is in Saskatchewan

Saskatchewan Area Code Overlays
(306 and 639)

Area Code 474 History:


Area code 474 will be put into service as a distributed overlay covering the existing area code overlay (639 and 306) . Area code 474 will cover the entire province of Saskatchewan.

Ten digit dialing (area code + seven digit number) is already necessary in the 306/639 overlay because two different homes in the same geographic area can have the same seven digit phone number but each would have a different area code.

Area code 474 along with existing area codes 306 and 639 will cover the entire province of Saskatchewan including the larger cities and communities of Estevan, Humboldt, Moose Jaw, North Battleford, Prince Albert, Regina, Saskatoon, Swift Current, Weyburn and Yorkton in addition to many smaller communities throughout Saskatchewan.

Saskatchewan Area Code Map

Area Code Look Up - Select An Area Code To Find Its Location