Area Code 907

Area Code 907 is in Alaska

Area Code 907 History:

Area code 907 was officially put into service.

Counties in Alaska within area code 907 include:

Aleutians East County, Aleutians West County, Anchorage County, Bethel County, Bristol Bay County, Denali County, Dillingham County, Fairbanks North Star County, Haines County, Juneau County, Kenai Peninsula County, Ketchikan Gateway County, Kodiak Island County, Lake and Peninsula County, Matanuska Susitna County, Nome County, North Slope County, Northwest Arctic County, Prince Wales Ketchikan County, Sitka County, Skagway Hoonah Angoon County, Southeast Fairbanks County, Valdez Cordova County, Wade Hampton County, Wrangell Petersburg County, Yakutat County, and Yukon Koyukuk County.

Major cities or places in Alaska within area code 907 include:

Area code 907 serves the larger communities of Anchorage, College, Fairbanks, Juneau, Ketchikan, and Sitka in addition to many smaller communities within the area code 907 service area. The Alaskan community of Hyder is an exception and uses area code 250 which is assigned to British Columbia.

Alaska Area Code Map