Area Code 867

Area Code 867 serves

Northwest Territories, Nunavut, and Yukon

Area Code 867 History:

Area code 867 was officially put into service. Area code 867 was created from a split of area codes 403 and 819 and serves Northwest Territories, Nunavut and Yukon Canada.

Major cities or places in area code 867 include:

Area code 867 covers the entire territories of Northwest Territories, Nunavut, and Yukon including the larger cities and communities of Behchoko, Fort Smith, Hay River, Inuvik, and Yellowknife in the Northwest Territories, Iqaluit in Nunavut, and Whitehorse in Yukon in addition to many smaller communities within the area code 867 service area.

Northwest Territories Area Code Map