Area Code 662

Area Code 662 is in Mississippi

Other Mississippi Area Codes
228, 601, 662, 769

Mississippi Area Code Overlays
(601 and 769)

Area Code 662 History:

Area code 662 was officially put into service. Area code 662 was created from a split of area code 601.

Counties in Mississippi within area code 662 include:

Alcorn County, Attala County, Benton County, Bolivar County, Calhoun County, Carroll County, Chickasaw County, Choctaw County, Clay County, Coahoma County, DeSoto County, Grenada County, Holmes County, Humphreys County, Issaquena County, Itawamba County, Kemper County, Lafayette County, Leake County, Lee County, Leflore County, Lowndes County, Marshall County, Monroe County, Montgomery County, Noxubee County, Oktibbeha County, Panola County, Pontotoc County, Prentiss County, Quitman County, Sharkey County, Sunflower County, Tallahatchie County, Tate County, Tippah County, Tishomingo County, Tunica County, Union County, Washington County, Wayne County, Webster County, Winston County, Yalobusha County, and Yazoo County.

Major cities or places in Mississippi within area code 662 include:

Area code 662 serves northern Mississippi including the larger cities and communities of Columbus, Greenville, Greenwood, Indianola, Olive Branch, Oxford, Southaven, Starkville, Tupelo, West Point and Yazoo City in addition to many smaller communities within the area code 662 service area.

Mississippi Area Code Map