Area Code 605

Area Code 605 is in South Dakota

Area Code 605 History:

Area code 605 was officially put into service. Area code 605 serves the entire state of South Dakota.

Counties in South Dakota within area code 605 include:

Aurora County, Beadle County, Bennett County, Bon Homme County, Brookings County, Brown County, Brule County, Buffalo County, Butte County, Campbell County, Charles Mix County, Clark County, Clay County, Codington County, Corson County, Custer County, Davison County, Day County, Deuel County, Dewey County, Douglas County, Edmunds County, Fall River County, Faulk County, Grant County, Gregory County, Haakon County, Hamlin County, Hand County, Hanson County, Harding County, Hughes County, Hutchinson County, Hyde County, Jackson County, Jerauld County, Jones County, Kingsbury County, Lake County, Lawrence County, Lincoln County, Lyman County, Marshall County, McCook County, McPherson County, Meade County, Mellette County, Miner County, Minnehaha County, Moody County, Pennington County, Perkins County, Potter County, Roberts County, Sanborn County, Shannon County, Spink County, Stanley County, Sully County, Todd County, Tripp County, Turner County, Union County, Walworth County, Yankton County, and Ziebach County.

Major cities or places in South Dakota within area code 605 include:

Area code 605 serves the larger cities and communities of Aberdeen, Pierre, Rapid City, Sioux Falls, and Watertown in addition to many smaller communities within the service area.

South Dakota Area Code Map