Area Code 541

Area Code 541 is in Oregon

Other Oregon Area Codes
458, 503, 541, 971

Oregon Area Code Overlays
(503 and 971) - (541 and 458)

Area Code 541 History:

Area code 541 was officially put into service. Area code 541 was created from a split of area code 503. On 2/10/2010 area code 541 was overlaid with area code 458. Ten-digit dialing became mandatory in area code 541 on January 10, 2010.

Counties in Oregon within area code 541 include:

Baker County, Benton County, Coos County, Crook County, Curry County, Deschutes County, Douglas County, Gilliam County, Grant County, Harney County, Hood River County, Jackson County, Jefferson County, Josephine County, Klamath County, Lake County, Lane County, Lincoln County, Linn County, Malheur County, Marion County, Morrow County, Sherman County, Umatilla County, Union County, Wallowa County, Wasco County, and Wheeler County.

Major cities or places in Oregon within area code 541 include:

Area codes 458 and 541 serve most of the state of Oregon including the larger cities and communities of Albany, Bend, Corvallis, Eugene, Grants Pass, Medford, Roseburg, and Springfield in addition to many smaller communities within the 458 and 541 service area. The Portland area is served by area code 503.

Area Code Look Up - Select An Area Code To Find Its Location