Area Code 457

Area Code 457 is in Louisiana

Other Louisiana Area Codes
225, 318, 337, 504, 457, 985

Area Code 457 History:

Not yet in service

The Louisiana Public Service Commission has approved area code 457 as an all services overlay of area code 318 with an implementation date of 09/25/2025. Area code 457 will only become available to subscribers when all assignable central office codes in area code 318 are assigned. Ten digit dialing (area code + seven digit number) will be necessary in the 318/457 overlay because different homes in the same geographic area can have the same seven digit phone number but each would have a different area code.

Parishes in Louisiana within area code 457 include:

Allen Parish, Avoyelles Parish, Bienville Parish, Bossier Parish, Caddo Parish, Caldwell Parish, Catahoula Parish, Claiborne Parish, Concordia Parish, De Soto Parish, East Carroll Parish, Franklin Parish, Grant Parish, Jackson Parish, La Salle Parish, Lincoln Parish, Madison Parish, Morehouse Parish, Natchitoches Parish, Ouachita Parish, Rapides Parish, Red River Parish, Richland Parish, Sabine Parish, Tensas Parish, Union Parish, Vernon Parish, Webster Parish, West Carroll Parish, and Winn Parish.

Major cities or places in Louisiana within area code 457 include:

Area code 457 serves northern and central Louisiana including the larger cities and communities of Alexandria, Bossier City, Monroe, Natchitoches, Ruston, Shreveport and Tallulah in addition to many smaller communities.

Louisiana Area Code Map