Area Code 308

Area Code 308 is in Nebraska

Other Nebraska Area Codes
308, 402, 531

Nebraska Area Code Overlays
(402 and 531)

Area Code 308 History:

Area code 308 was officially put into service in Nebraska. Area code 308 was created from a split of area code 402.

Counties in Nebraska within area code 308 include:

Arthur County, Banner County, Blaine County, Boone County, Box Butte County, Buffalo County, Chase County, Cherry County, Cheyenne County, Custer County, Dawes County, Dawson County, Deuel County, Dundy County, Franklin County, Frontier County, Furnas County, Garden County, Garfield County, Gosper County, Grant County, Greeley County, Hall County, Harlan County, Hayes County, Hitchcock County, Hooker County, Howard County, Kearney County, Keith County, Kimball County, Lincoln County, Logan County, Loup County, McPherson County, Merrick County, Morrill County, Nance County, Perkins County, Phelps County, Red Willow County, Scotts Bluff County, Sheridan County, Sherman County, Sioux County, Thomas County, Valley County, and Wheeler County.

Major cities or places in Nebraska within area code 308 include:

Area code 308 serves western Nebraska including the larger cities and communities of Alliance, Gering, Grand Island, Kearney, McCook, North Platte, Scottsbluff, Sidney and many other smaller communities.

Nebraska Area Code Map