Area Code 317

Area Code 317 is in Indiana

Other Indiana Area Codes
219, 260, 317, 574, 765, 812, 930

Indiana Area Code Overlays
(812 and 930)

Area Code 317 History:

Area code 317 was put into service. In 1997 Area code 317 was split to form area code 765.

Counties in Indiana within area code 317 include:

Boone County, Carroll County, Decatur County, Hamilton County, Hancock County, Hendricks County, Johnson County, Marion County, Morgan County, Owen County, Shelby County, and Union County.

Major cities or places in Indiana within area code 317 include:

Area code 317 serves the Indianapolis metropolitan area including the larger cities and communities of Carmel, Fishers, Greenwood, Indianapolis, Lawrence, and Noblesville in addition to many smaller communities.

Indiana Area Code Map

Area Code Look Up - Select An Area Code To Find Its Location