Area Code 208

Area Code 208 is in Idaho

Other Idaho Area Codes
208, 986

Idaho is currently using one area code. Idaho does not utilize any area code overlays. Area code 208 covers all of the State of Idaho.

Area Code 208 History:

Area code 208 was put into service..

Area code 986 has been approved as an all services overlay of area code 208 effective September 05, 2017.

Counties in Idaho within area code 208 include:

Ada County, Adams County, Bannock County, Bear Lake County, Benewah County, Bingham County, Blaine County, Boise County, Bonner County, Bonneville County, Boundary County, Butte County, Camas County, Canyon County, Caribou County, Cassia County, Clark County, Clearwater County, Custer County, Elmore County, Franklin County, Fremont County, Gem County, Gooding County, Idaho County, Jefferson County, Jerome County, Kootenai County, Latah County, Lemhi County, Lewis County, Lincoln County, Madison County, Minidoka County, Nez Perce County, Oneida County, Owyhee County, Payette County, Power County, Shoshone County, Teton County, Twin Falls County, Valley County, and Washington County.

Major cities or places in Idaho within area code 208 include:

Area code 208 serves the larger communities of Caldwell, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho Falls, Lewiston, Meridian, Moscow, Mountain Home, Nampa, Pocatello and Twin Falls.

Idaho Area Code Map

Area Code Look Up - Select An Area Code To Find Its Location