Area Code 315

Area Code 315 is in New York

Other New York Area Codes
212, 315, 347, 516, 518, 585, 607, 631, 646, 716, 718, 845, 914, 917, 929

New York Area Code Overlays
(212, 646 and 917)
(718, 347, 917 and 929)

Area Code 315 History:

Area code 315 was put into service. In 1954 area code 315 was split to form a portion of area code 607.

Counties in New York within area code 315 include:

Cayuga County, Chenango County, Cortland County, Fulton County, Hamilton County, Herkimer County, Jefferson County, Lewis County, Madison County, Oneida County, Onondaga County, Ontario County, Oswego County, Otsego County, Saint Lawrence County, Seneca County, Wayne County, and Yates County.

Major cities or places in New York within area code 315:

Area code 315 serves north-central New York state including the larger cities and communities of Auburn, Rome, Syracuse, Utica, and Watertown in addition to many smaller communities.

New York Area Code Map

Area Code Look Up - Select An Area Code To Find Its Location