Brooklyn, New York Area Code

Brooklyn, NY Area Codes are

Brooklyn, NY utilizes an area code overlay in which area codes 347, 718, 917 and 929 serve the same geographic area. Ten digit dialing (area code + seven digit number) is necessary.

In addition to Brooklyn, NY area code information read more about area codes 347, 718, 917 and 929 details and New York area codes.

Brooklyn, NY is located in Kings County and observes the Eastern Time Zone. View our Times by Area Code tool.

New York Area Code Map